Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
By ...

The second of three episodes dedicated to the Edition Wandelweiser catalogue.

André O. Möller
musik für orgel und eine(n) tonsetzer(in)
(2003)~Eva-Maria Houben,organ

Mark Hannesson
Memory Sustained
(2014)~ Roger Admiral, piano

Eva-Maria Houben
bicinium II / quatuor 1b
(2012) from Orgelbuch~Houben, organ

Johan Lindvall
Winnaretta Singer / Violet Trefusis / Romaine Brooks
(2015)~Lindvall, piano

from Solo/Ensemble

Dedicated to Sergio Merce


The first of several episodes dedicated to the Edition Wandelweiser catalogue.

Early wandelweiser music (1984-1995)

Anastassis Philippakopoulos
from Four Piano Pieces ('96-'99)~ Philippakopoulos, piano

Burkhard Schlothauer
Aus Atem ('95)~ Frey, bass clarinet

Antoine Beuger
Unwritten Page ('94)~ Clemens Merkel, violin

Michael Pisaro
Mind Is Moving #2/#3 ~ Pisaro, guitar

Jurg Frey
Sam Lazaro Bros ('84)~ John McAlpine, piano

Episode dedicated to Antoine Beuger


The music of
Hans Otte
Sarah Davachi
Mary Jane Leach
Nathan McLaughlin & Seth Chrisman

Episode dedicated to bodhi (May 2009-December 29, 2016)


The music of
Toshimaru Nakamura
Okkyung Lee
Tim Olive / Samuel Dunscombe

Episode dedicated to Daniel Wyche


The music of
Taku Sugimoto
Sigurd Hole
Mary Jane Leach
John Cage / Matt Hannafin
Episode dedicated to Taku Sugimoto


The music of
drone band (*)
Rick Reed
Joseph Raglani
Ana Foutel / Jose Halac
Episode dedicated to Rick Reed

(*) Saxophones Cole Pulice Nathan Hanson Nelson Devereaux Trumpets Noah Ophoven-Baldwin Spencer Roth Jake Baldwin Trombones Ben Link Gus Murphy Andrew Thoreen Guitar Adam Zahller Bass Jim Pfeffer Drums Cory Healey (Twin Cities represent!)


On this one year anniversary of the crow radio podcast, the music of
Ross Lambert
Clara De Asis
Sergio Merce
Thomas Ankersmit

Dedicated to Shohaku Okumura


The percussion-based music of
Peter Garland / William Winant
Sarah Hennies
Masayoshi Fujita
Ted Byrnes

Episode dedicated to Travis Johnson


The third and final episode dedicated to the Circular music compositions of Jürg Frey.

A special feature of this episode is the debut broadcast of Frey's 'Orchestra Circular Music', 21 musicians recorded at the Wandelweiser Festival held in Amsterdam in February, 2017.

Episode dedicated to Michael Pisaro.


Jürg Frey / Circular Music 2011-2017

The second of three episodes dedicated to the composer’s Circular Music cycle.

CM#6 (two versions)
CM#7 (one version)
Architecture Circulaire (concert recording of the Eklekto Ensemble, Geneva, 2017)

Episode dedicated to Lucas Schleicher


Next Page